About Gwent

About Gwent

Gwent is made up of five local authorities, and has a wide range of diverse communities, each with differing needs.

You can find out more about each area here. 

Visit Blaenau Gwent       

Visit Caerphilly            

Visit Monmouthshire       

Visit Newport       

Visit Torfaen     

From the 1st April 2015 Gwent Police introduced a new East/West operating model to cover the five Local Authority areas above.  The 'East' area covers Monmouthshire and Newport while the 'West' area covers Blaenau Gwent, Caerphilly and Torfaen.